The goal of any ad campaign is to stand out and make clients click through.
Facebook allows you to control 3 elements in your ad: image, title and ad text.
The Image Is The Most Important Determining Element
- It’s what draws the eye to the ad.
- Great images draw the attention of potential clients.
- Choose images of logos, people and products because they are the easiest to comprehend in thumbnail size.
Follow This Image Size
The image cannot be larger than 110 x 80 pixels, or 5 kb, and it must have a 4 x 3 ratio.
If you don’t follow these guidelines, Facebook will automatically resize your image and may come out looking strange.
If you have text in the image, make sure it’s readable in the small format.
Make Every Character Count
Your ad title should:
- Have at the most 25 characters.
- Create titles with a clear call to action.
- Use the brand name you are promoting.
The body of your text should:
- Have 90 characters to get your message across.
- If you haven’t referenced it in your title, you should include it here.
Make Your Text As Informative As Possible
You need to keep it simple due to ad character limits.
Stick to the truth.
If you incorporate emotion in your ad, make sure it will connect with your clients.
Plan Your Budget
Your budget is something you should determine before you start your ad campaign.
Plan how much you are willing to spend daily.
Take into consideration the testing phase to find out the best types of ads your audience responds best to.
Stick Close To The Max Bid If You Can
- It’s best to set how much you are willing to pay per click or per impression.
- The more you pay, the more impressions your ad will get.
- Best strategy: Stick close to the max bid if you can afford it.
- You may also test different strategies.
Decide: CPC or CPM?
- CPC – “Cost per click” – You pay whenever someone clicks on the ad.
- CPM – “Cost per impression” – You pay for each 1000 people who see your ad.
- Both cost models use a bidding system and the cost depends on what other advertisers are willing to pay for clicks or impressions from the same demographic.
Higher demographic = higher cost Lower demographic = lower cost
It’s beneficial to know your intended audience
Best Route: Test Both Models, Then Choose
Your Facebook advertising will get better results if:
- You test both models first then choose the one that best meets your business objectives.
- CPC gives a higher click through rate (CTR).
- CPM generates fewer clicks but costs less.
- Goal: More CTRs. The higher the CTR the better your chances of winning auctions.
How To Compute The CTR
CTR is calculated:
By dividing the number of clicks by the number of impressions they receive.
Example: From 1000 impressions, you generated 10 clicks, the ctr would be 10/1000 = 0.01 or 1%
Facebook algorithm assigns a quality score to each ad taking part in the bidding. Bidder with highest score has greater advantage.
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